Technology and technical learning

The first initial technical problem i have come across is how to record the dissassembly of the damaged iPhone. Using only a phone i will need to setup an environment and stand to create the recording.

In the end i had to record the dissassembly with just my webcam, not the best quality but worked OK, in future i will invest in a decent camera.

Using the free WordPress site i am limited to what i could add, ie: i tried to create a check box table in the HTML to check off steps as they are worked through, but to no avail!

Below is a technology map showing the technology used to create my learning object:

techDia

 

I used my phone to take the pictures during different stages of the process to outline certain key points (small fittings).

I then uploaded these to my laptop to be edited via Photoshop.

Recorded the tear down process using my webcam on my laptop, which i then edited the recording via Camtasia.

Once all the editing had been done, the media was then uploaded to WordPress.

 

With this site i have created, i tried to keep it simple and easy to follow with minimal things that could go wrong, this should stand the test of time in the future.

Leave a comment